Entrepreneur: Louis Lautman

Entrepreneur, Film Director, Author, Sales Executive, Public Speaker are all the things that Louis Lautman is.

Lautman has accomplished a great deal in only a short span of time and his secret is: “ You can be, do and have everything you want.”

Check out his latest The Yes Movie at http://www.theyesmovie.com (a film, which has been likened to The Secret, What the Bleep and Pass It On) as well as The Young Entrepreneur Society http://www.youngentrepreneursociety.com.

As you can see, Lautman is a man of many talents, one that everyone can draw inspiration from and relate to on some level. I hope that you can hone in on some of the infectious, creative energy this man has going for him.

 – Monica Kade

Describe yourself in 3 words:
Passionate, Loving and Committed.

Your life motto?
You can be, do and have everything you want.

When did you start pursuing your career and how long did it take to become successful? Success is happiness and following your heart – doing what I want and where I want. I have a passion for helping people get what they want. It’s knowing when waking up that I’ll never give up, as well as searching for where I can make a difference in other people’s lives. I’ve been doing the entrepreneurial thing since I was born. I feel like I’m making a contribution, doing what I want everyday.

How many hours did you dedicate to pursuing your dream?
A little more than half my life. Other people believed in my dream, however only I can create my dreams.

Describe how difficult the business really is?Anyone’s business can be difficult. Let’s look at a wall and talk about what we don’t like and then talk about the things we do like. I see glass half full, rather than half empty. Entrepreneurs like to see what they like and see the glass half full, they don’t have the common mindset or that common focus. Common people become the sheep of the world, while entrepreneurs step out of the box and inspire people.

What is the mistake that taught you an extremely valuable lesson?
I’ve had many life lessons, depends what you’re talking about. I’ve had a life lesson – dating a girl, putting your hand in fire, I’ve invested in areas where, if I’m going to be successful it’s up to me.

What is the best piece of advice you have been given to date? Be, do and have anything you like.

What is the piece of advice that you weren’t given?
One plus one, on a linear mathematical plane equals two, but putting two people together and partnering, they get something more out of it than they do alone.

We are surrounded by limitless opportunities.

In your mind, is formal training essential? No, I think it’s great, but not necessary.

What are some steps emerging talent can take to start/further their career?
Take massive action; basic acuity to find out “Am I getting results? Are they the results I want? If not, change the action until you get the results you aim to get.”

What kept you going when you felt like giving up? The vision and dream of ultimate lifestyle. Knowing what I’m doing is going to get me to where I am coming to be and knowing what my accomplishment will have for me.

Do you believe that ‘making it’ is about luck and being in the right place at the right time?
You create the right place and the right time. For Entrepreneur’s, the ‘where’ and ‘all at the right time’, might be in a hundred different places but only one is the right place and the right time.

One thought on “Entrepreneur: Louis Lautman

Leave a Reply

