Life Coach and Energy Healer: Lady Colleen Heller

Ms. Heller is the director of 99 Steps ~ The Cairo Center, El Maadi, Egypt ~ A Complementary Alternative Energetic Medicine Clinic and the owner/founder of Sinai Energetics Education of Distinction started in January 2011.

‘Lady’ Colleen Heller has been involved with alternative healing since the early 90’s. She is trained and certified as a C.A.M. facilitator/ Master Energy Healer, Traditional Medicinal Herbalist, Usui Traditional Reiki Master/Teacher, Hypnologist with the Federation of Hypnology USA, Chinese Medicine Meridian Values for Mind, Body and Spirit and Sacred/Spiritual Travel, and as a Empowerment Mentor facilitator for over 18 years. ‘The G.O.Y.A Principle’ is her newest project. The answer to why the law of attraction does not work for everyone. It’s fun, exciting and brings you what you need to succeed! As seen on T.V. in USA.

Describe yourself in 3 words: Adventurist, creative, endless.

What is your life motto? Take risks and take chances even if it seems at the time, it’s too risky.

When did you start pursuing your career and how long did it take to become successful? I was born to do what I am doing. Every day is a new day with a new beginning and another closure. Rebirthing is continuous and, with determination, resilience, admitted sacrifices, thankfulness and gratitude, my work continues to be successful in a foreign country, Egypt, where my field of work is questioned more so than in the USA.

How do you measure success? Every day is a success in my life; even the setbacks or difficult questions have their lessons to success. An example is when asked why ‘I’ am healing people when only Allah is able to heal? My answer, ‘Allah (another name for God as Jesus is for Christians) gave me the mind and the ability ‘to help you to heal yourself’. Should I not use the gifts Allah has given me? Should I ignore what He asks of me? If He did not want me to do this, why would He give me such a gift and the mind to do this work’? Religions have nothing to do with Energetic Medicine™ and it’s empowering to understand this from the start.

How many hours did you dedicate to pursuing your dream? Hours, hmmm, it’s all encompassing, there is no such word as time. What I do is who I am. Realising that you need to renew your energy and your own well-being, I make appointments for myself. When I need to get away, I go, maybe not often enough, but within a two month period, I take a week off for the last few years. Basically, it’s been a 24/7 or as many hours of the day I am present, which continues onward. I love what I do and how I do it so the burden is never about my dreams, it’s about ‘being’ present to ‘hear’ the next thread of direction I will pursue to find the next stage of my dream.

Describe how difficult the business really is? You mean ‘to move mountains by the power of thought’? It takes a lot of energy and time. Good thing it’s a satisfaction and not a chore! Energetic Medicine is a constant push for faith and my ability to reach others to help themselves either through sessions or teaching practices of Energetic Medicine™.

What is the mistake that taught you an extremely valuable lesson? People should always be in control of their lives; responsibility for their mental, physical, and spiritual self must be their own. The facilitator brings the tools to empower their clients and these tools must be utilized by the client for their healing to occur. Giving credit to the facilitator as the ‘healer’ is dis-empowering and just not true. Ego-will can be detrimental to a fault for a facilitator/practitioner if the facilitator believes they have ‘healed’ another.

Often in Pathway Readings, a therapeutic technique used to help people find the ‘threads’ to move forward, you will find the clients ‘hear’ what they wish to hear and not what you have actually said. Either you are worshipped as some surreal ‘fortune teller’ if what you said matches what they heard or a ridiculous fraud if their life does not go as they heard. Extremism runs wild, a lesson worth understanding early on.

Last note here ~ when creating a new world which encompasses what mine does, you may get caught up in doing everything yourself, and this may be what’s needed to start a business. Try not to let that continue too long!

What is the best piece of advice you have been given to date? My mother said, ‘Remember who you are every day, not who anyone else thinks you should be. Only you can hold yourself back from greatness’.


In your mind, is formal training essential? 
No, it’s useful but it’s not essential. All education is important to the wholeness of any career. In certain circumstances, like modalities of healing, you need education, of course, but nothing educates better than ‘hands on work’ which is experiential not ‘book learned’ from a practicing practitioner many years standing. This kind of wisdom cannot be learned in books but is handed down from one to the other orally and experientially. My favourite! 

Do you think having a mentor is important? How would you go about getting one for this industry? Mentors are important as their stories keep you sane and their experience is invaluable.

Some mentors are unseen, visions of the past leading you forward and others, as in Empowerment Mentors, can help you find joy and a love of life you didn’t know you were missing along with the help you will need to move into this field of Energetic Medicine™ or any field of choice. Finding that small perceptual change of an idea usually sends people rushing, with a sense of knowing, into the newness of life only they can create. Again, tools to help you to empower yourself is the only sure answer to the law of abundance. 

What are some steps emerging talent can take to start/further their career?

Have the right idea and motivation.

Make the word ‘integrity’ your mantra.

Practice, practice, practice.

Keep your eye on the goal but be willing to let the ‘threads’ alter the way if need be.

Love what you have chosen to do.

And be thankful every day, without exception.

What kept you going when you felt like giving up? I never feel like giving up. I change directions but never give up or feel like to do so either.

My favourite prayer from Hawaii has helped me and my clients greatly as of late, ‘Dear Memories… I love you’.  This prayer helps you to remember you must be sorry for what you have created negatively in your life or that of another’s… we are always forgiven for our mistakes if we ask for forgiveness…thankfulness is a way of life, and love from the divine flows through you as you are one with the divine not outside of it.

Oh and my common response to difficult times is ~ ‘It’s all good’.

Do you believe that ‘making it’ is about luck and being in the right place at the right time? My friend answered this best when I asked him what he thought I would say, ‘The more Lady works, the luckier she gets’.

For more information on Lady Colleen Heller go to http://ladycolleen.com/ and follow her on Twitter @ColleenLady

One thought on “Life Coach and Energy Healer: Lady Colleen Heller

Leave a Reply

