Dr Dain Heer – Author, Access Consciousness Teacher, Chiropractor

Dr Dain Heer is an internationally renowned teacher and author who has wowed audiences around the world for the last decade. He has appeared on TV, radio and is regularly featured in the media.

Dain grew up in the ghettos in America and was the only non- African American child living in his neighbourhood. He experienced an abusive and dysfunctional childhood but despite his suffering, maintained a burning desire for change. As an adult he became a chiropractor and achieved success on many levels until one day his life had no meaning. He made a pact that if his life didn’t change within 6 months he didn’t want to be alive. Then life stepped in and he discovered a new way of operating that transformed his whole world and in turn the lives of others.

Access Consciousness is weird, wacky – and it works. It actually works! If you choose to, you can have changes easily and quickly. It doesn’t require spending years on the mountain top or in the therapist’s chair. When the demand for awareness intersects, everything can shift. Many people simply become the change they were seeking.


Describe yourself in 3 words: Joyful, Caring and Always-changing.

What is your life motto? You can change anything if you have the right tools.

When did you start pursuing your career and how long did it take to become successful? Success started within about 6months when I finally decided that there was no other choice, it was going to have to happen.

How much time and effort did you dedicate to pursuing your dream? All of it.

What are the challenges in your line of work? People thinking it’s too weird and not truly believing that the level of change that I can help them create is actually possible in the short amount of time. Along with people not having any concept for what I do.

What is the mistake that taught you an extremely valuable lesson? [Laughs] How long do you have? I have made so many mistakes that I take each one of them as a tool for awareness – I think that’s what they actually are. Your choice creates awareness, so when you choose something that doesn’t work out well, you think okay, that didn’t work out well I won’t need to do that again. A lot of the time you need to choose it to allow yourself to know it. I think one of the biggest mistakes I made was thinking that somebody else wanted what I wanted in the business, putting all of my resources into making them successful rather than putting my resources in making the entire business successful. What I learned is to be aware of what people do, don’t always just listen to what they say.

What is the best piece of advice you have been given to date? Never take anything too seriously. 

In your mind, is formal training essential? Absolutely not! It’s who you are and who you ‘be’ beats formal training every time. There are different things where formal training is essential, like if you want to be a surgeon. I think it can be essential if you don’t make it more valuable than you – let it contribute to you. 

Do you think having a mentor is important? How would you go about getting one for this industry? I think having a mentor is great if it’s available for what you do. Just be aware there are certain feelings that even mentors have, so don’t make their feelings become yours. How would I go about getting one for my industry…I would go to the Access Consciousness website and talk to some of their people.

What are some steps those starting out can take to start/further their career? Taking a lot of classes in the beginning as it will give you a foundation and teach you how to facilitate. 

What kept you going when you weren’t at your best? Really caring people who saw me through the eyes of no judgement when I wasn’t willing to and my point of view that I would never give up, no matter what.

Do you believe that ‘making it’ is about luck and being in the right place at the right time? I think that ‘making it’ is about creating your luck and creating being in the right place at the right time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

