Laura Naomi – Global Dream Whisperer

Russia, Turkey, the Netherlands, and Spain are among the places Laura Naomi has called home throughout her life.

Laura Naomi’s passion for helping others motivated her to reach out from her initial qualification as a Massage Therapist and educate herself in studies as diverse as Advanced Energy Healing, Teaching, and Alternative Counseling to name a few.

After returning to Australia from her initial journey of study and self-discovery, Laura Naomi reconnected with her entrepreneurial spirit and started offering an entirely new service that blends dream interpretation, alternative counseling, and energy healing. As The Global Dream Whisperer, Laura Naomi has found a unique way of directing us to make healthier choices in our lives. “We all know that the answers to our deepest questions already lie within us; we just need a bit of assistance.” Entirely new perspectives almost magically appear in front of us as Laura Naomi guides us in uncovering the paths hidden in the landscape of our own dreams.  Her consultation goes far beyond the simplistic dictionary-based techniques of traditional dream interpretation, instead using a personalised and individual approach. Her practical and authentic techniques simplify the task of bridging the gap between our spiritual and every day lives.

Describe yourself in 3 words: Deep, Adventurous, Flowing.

What is your life motto? Live in the moment. 

When did you start pursuing your career and how long did it take to become successful? I grew up in an environment where spirituality was actually nurtured and my gift was already part of my life. There wasn’t a defining moment, understanding the spiritual world was innate, so it’s always been within me and I’ve always known that I would work in this area. Success is a state of being.

How much time and effort did you dedicate to pursuing your dream? I invested my heart, my mind, my soul, my whole life to it – everything, because I love what I do, it’s my passion. It’s just what I do.

What are the challenges in your line of work? I find it challenging when I want to help someone but they don’t want to be helped or they’re not ready for it. You know things that can help them but sometimes people are just not ready to embrace the change that is presented to them. Sometimes you feel so deeply for someone’s situation or experience an intense healing with someone and it does affect you. It’s occasionally hard to take a step back and say this is their life and their choice; and allow them the freedom to make that choice.

What is the mistake that taught you an extremely valuable lesson? Just one of them? [laughs] One of the biggest is that I learnt to never doubt myself and to really listen to my intuition; it’s always right. Another was not listening to my own wisdom. Sometimes people try to help you and you listen to them rather than your own heart. You may still do this even though it doesn’t suit you but you follow their advice anyway. Later you find that it may not have been the best choice after all. I don’t really believe that we make mistakes however, it’s just learning.

Also, no matter what just live your dream – overcome fear, criticism or judgement and choose to live with your heart completely.  

What is the best piece of advice you have been given to date? Find something that you love to do and find something that you don’t like in the world that challenges you and combine the two. So you’re doing something that you love and you are helping change something you don’t like in the world. You are actively doing things to improve that area of the world or of life.

And, never forget to dance.

In your mind, is formal training essential? Absolutely yes, I think it’s a mixture of both; having formal training and cultivating your natural gifts and the things that come natural to you. We need to be refined in our approach and with what we do and at the same time to allow ourselves the freedom of creativity and expression.

Do you think having a mentor is important? How would you go about getting one for this industry? Yes I think it is important to have a mentor. The way I see things is, everyone around you is a teacher. You can learn something from everyone you meet, you just need to be open and listen. Everyone is your teacher and everything is your mentor.

How would I go about finding a mentor? They find you.

What are some steps those starting out can take to start/further their career?  Have a very good support system around you, whether it’s finances, mentor or business advisor, friends, family, just have people that support what you do. Inspiring, positive people that will help you get to where you want to go.

What kept you going when you weren’t at your best? It has always been something inside of me, and was the loudest in those darkest moments…there was a little flame saying, “You know what you need to do, just do it. Believe in yourself, embrace your light and tread your own path with absolute grace.” This feeling has always been there and the only way to describe it is knowingness. It’s also people around me who love me who have been there through the challenging times and the brightest times. 

Do you believe that ‘making it’ is about luck and being in the right place at the right time? To some degree I think yes. I’m not really sure about luck, but I feel everything happens for a reason and you always meet the right person at the right time. I love the adage: “There is a perfect time for everything”, probably because I’m incredibly patient. I also feel it has to do with having a sound state of being; knowing yourself and being aware.

“Making it” to me doesn’t simply mean you are a millionaire, it includes this and encompasses the integration between the spiritual world and the physical world.

 For further enquiries on Laura Naomi’s services you can contact her here.

Leave a Reply

